Mississippi Park Connection Staff

Auste Eigirdas, Minnesota GreenCorps Member
651-293-8481  |  aeigirdas@parkconnection.org

Mary Hammes, Environmental Stewardship and Volunteer Manager
651-291-9119  |  mhammes@parkconnection.org

David Kappelhoff, Education Coordinator
651-293-8468  |  dkappelhoff@parkconnection.org

Andrew Marotz, Volunteer Coordinator
651-291-9119  |  amarotz@parkconnection.org

Katie Nyberg, Executive Director
651-291-8161 |  knyberg@parkconnection.org

Callie Sacarelos, Communications and Marketing Associate
651-291-8164 |  csacarelos@parkconnection.org

Daniel Wattenhofer, Urban Forestry Specialist ISA Certified Arborist MN-4692A
651-293-8481  |  dwattenhofer@parkconnection.org

Anna Waugh, Development and Communications Manager
651-291-8164  |  awaugh@parkconnection.org

Board of Trustees

Mississippi Park Connection is led by a group of local community leaders from Minneapolis and Saint Paul. They guide the operations of the organization and its programs. We are proud to list this distinguished group that includes:

  • Barry Clegg
    Attorney at Gray Plant Mooty

  • John Cowles III

  • John B. Driscoll

  • James Eastman, Board Chair

  • Dianne Hickok, Board Treasurer

  • Mike Hahm
    Director, Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, Office of Mayor Carter

  • Peter Ebnet
    Senior Strategic Policy Advisor, Office of Mayor Frey, City of Minneapolis

  • Cathy Jordan
    Associate Director for Leadership & Education, Institute on the Environment Associate Professor at Pediatrics and Extension, University of Minnesota
    Consulting Research Director, Children and Nature Network

  • Leslie Kinsman
    Business Director at Andersen Corporation

  • Sam Holsen
    Social Investment Representative at Xcel Energy

  • Chris Mortenson, Board Secretary
    Teacher at Upper Mississippi Academy

  • Scott Parkin,

  • Kristin Rasmussen

  • Don Shelby
    Retired WCCO News Anchor

  • Mark Sullivan
    Senior Director of Marketing Communications at Cardiovascular Systems, Inc.